

# MINUTES OF THE ORDINARY BOARD MEETING OF SOUTHERN TABLELANDS ARTS HELD AT BUNDANOON COMMUNITY HALL, BUNDANOON ON FRIDAY 12 MAY 2023

Meeting opened: Meeting opened at 1:37pm

Attendees:	
Susan Brindle (Chair)	Joanne McCauley (STA Board)
Rob Moran (STA Board)	Mark Bradbury (STA Board)
Michelle Storey (STA Board)	Desmond Freeman (STA Board)
Rose Marin (STA Director)	Louise Wakefield (Secretary)
Erin Olafson (STA PCO)	Catherine Hutton (STA Board)
Jenette Stiles (STA Member)	Annemaree Dalziel (STA Member)
Robyn Sykes (STA Member)	Lynette Safranek (STA Member)
Andy Carnahan (STA Member)	Erin Adams (STA Member)
Philip Ayers (STA Member)	Allison Ayers (STA Member)
Barbara Nell (STA Member)	Monique Turczynski (STA member)
Scott Gibson (STA Member)	Peter Campbell (STA Member)
Jan Campbell (STA Member)	Jodie Munday (STA Member)
Cathryn Brennan (STA Member)	Charles Ivy (STA Member)
Robyn Ivy (STA Member)	Lyndell Giuliano (Guest)

Apologies: Daniela Diaz, Cecilia McKenzie, Louise Wakefield, Corrine Buxton, Jane Stars.

## **1.** Welcome by the Chair

Acknowledgement of Country

## 2. Annual Report Folding Ceremony

## 3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting

It was moved and seconded (Rob Moran/Mark Bradbury) that the minutes of the previous meeting held 10 May 2022 be accepted as a true and accurate record of the meeting. Carried.

## 4. Reports

President's Report – Susan Brindle

An overview of the year and key achievements was provided to the meeting. The President thanked the small business that supporting STA in finances, including Bookkeeping, IT and Auditing Services. The President also thanked STA volunteers, Cathy Hutton and Dorothy Rollins as well as board colleagues.

www.southerntablelandsarts.com.au

STA respectfully acknowledge Aboriginal people as the traditional custodians of the land, sky & waters where we live & their continuing cultural, spiritual customs and practices. We pay respect to the Elders of this County, past, present & emerging.

We are part of the Regional Arts Network, supported by the NSW Government through Create NSW. Our contributing local councils are Goulburn Mulwaree, Hilltops, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Upper Lachlan, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly & Yass Valley.



It was moved and seconded (Jodie Munday and Erin Adams) that the President's Report be accepted. Carried.

## **Treasurer's Report**

The meeting was referred to the circulated financial report and Joanne McCauley provided an overview.

It was moved (Desmond Freeman and Rob Moran) that the Treasurer's Report was accepted. Carried.

## **Auditors Report**

It was moved (Joanne McCauley/Jodie Munday) that Cabel Partners be appointed as STA Auditors for 2023. Carried.

**5. Musical** Performance – A recorded performance by Paul Paviour Choir for the Sydney Sacred Music Festival, delivered in partnership with the Hume Conservatorium, was shared.

# 6. President's Awards

Peter Campbell

Alive in the Park Accepted by Rose Marin

Erin Adams

Ronnie Jordan Received by Rose Marin

# Lifetime Membership Awards:

Mark Bradbury

# 7. Election of the Board

Susan Brindle declared the board positions empty.

Susan Brindle vacated the Chair and Returning Officer, Rose Marin took the Chair at 2:20

\_\_\_\_4\_\_\_nominations were received for the positions of office bearers and with no need for a vote, Rose Marin declared the appointment of office bearers as follows:



Susan Brindle (President) Rob Moran (Vice President) Joanne McCauley (Treasurer) Louise Wakefield (Secretary and Public Officer)

\_\_6\_ nominations were received and with no need for a vote, at\_\_\_\_ Rose Marin declared the Board as follows:

Mark Bradbury Michelle Story Cecilia McKenzie Desmond Freeman Cath Brennan Robyn Sykes

Susan Brindle Resumed the Chair at 2:25

Attendees were invited to stay for morning tea following the meeting.

AGM was closed at 2:30

www.southerntablelandsarts.com.au

STA respectfully acknowledge Aboriginal people as the traditional custodians of the land, sky & waters where we live & their continuing cultural, spiritual customs and practices. We pay respect to the Elders of this County, past, present & emerging.

We are part of the Regional Arts Network, supported by the NSW Government through Create NSW. Our contributing local councils are Goulburn Mulwaree, Hilltops, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Upper Lachlan, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly & Yass Valley.